Robert Broschas. Office Secretary. Needless to say he does, and knows everything we need to know.

Susanne Broschk. Technician. Being an expert in cell culture work, Suse now does TLC, sperm motility assays, FLIM and a lot more, including fly culture. She manages our consumables stuff.

Dr David Flores Benitez. Postdoctoral Research Associate. Lipids properly, Sperm, Membranes, Diet, FLIM. Teaching Advanced Microscopy.

Christin Froschauer. Technician. qPCR, insect cultures, fly culture & mutant maintenance, to microscopy and student supervision. RNAi, lately CRISPR, sperm competition work and more lately independently started a microsatellite development and statistics project.

Dr Martin Garlovsky. Postdoctoral Research Associate. Speciation, Reproductive Proteomics, Flies, Bedbugs. Teaching Stats and R and Scientific Writing.

Yvonne Henker. Technician.

Christian Kolberg. Lab Engineer. Optics and Electronics genius. Lab engineer, all network & maintenance, microscopy & maintenance, network-microscopy connection, laser safety.

Christian Massino. PhD student. Blood (human, bats), Sex (bedbugs) and Tears (his own). Master of FLIM.

Dr Oliver Otti. Senior postdoctoral scientist. Ecological immunology, Reproduction, Microbes, Sexually Transmitted Diseases. Teaching Evolution & Biodiversity (BSc), Epidemiology. Genetic Safety Stuff (S1), Environmental Officer.

Prof. Dr. Klaus Reinhardt. Head of Applied Zoology. Sexual Selection, Sperm Ecology, Sperm Metabolism, Biology of Bedbugs, Lipids for beginners, and Cultural Entomology. Invented and really likes (both shared with Oliver Zierau) the MSc Course “Biology in Society“.

Cornelia Thodte. Technician. Histology.

Lennart Winkler. PhD student. Sexual Selection, Meta-analyses, Mealworm Beetle. Teaching Meta-analyses in MSc.



  • Reda Ahmed (2016-2021)
  • Christoph von Bredow (2021)
  • Ralph Dobler (2014-2019)
  • Adam Dobson (Dresden Fellow 2019)
  • Wei Dong (2016-2017)
  • Barbara Eckel (2015-2021)
  • Alexander Froschauer (2020)
  • Antje Graf (2015)
  • Ruijian Guo (2016-2020)
  • Ensieh Habibi (2016-2017)
  • Anja Jahn (2015-2019)
  • Luise Kost (2019-2020)
  • Steven Lerch (2016-2018)
  • Veronika Magdanz (2018-2020)
  • Bernard Moussian (2015-2017)
  • Frank Pfennig (2019-2020)
  • Rebecca Prause (2020)
  • Michelle Thönnes (2019-2020)
  • Biz Turnell (2017-2020)
  • Susanne Voigt (2016-2022)
  • Cornelia Wetzker (2015-2020)
  • Stuart Wigby (Dresden Senior Fellow 2020)
  • Nadja Zimmermann (2019-2020)
  • Renata Zuber (2015-2018)